Lindstrøm in Lærdal
The Lindstrøm Hotel opened in 1845 and the same family continues to own and run the hotel today. Your hosts are Britt Isdal and Knut Lindstrøm, fifth generation hoteliers. Originally, the Lindstrøm family operated a shipping agency on the quay, a grocery store, a bookshop and a hotel.
Hotel Lindstroem – Annex
The Lindstrøm Hotel has a total of five different buildings with room for 165 guests. The most recent building was built in 1985 and the oldest is a Swiss-style building from 1800. The hotel’s exterior and interior vary in style from National Romanticism to modern design.
Our guests come from all over the world and are mainly tourists. The first tourists to arrive were British salmon anglers and royalty from all over Europe. Prince Axel of Denmark was our most frequent royal guest, and today one of our buildings is called “Prince Axel’s cabin”.
Today, tourists come to experience the impressive natural surroundings and especially the Sognefjord and Nærøyfjord. Located near the Lindstrøm Hotel is Old Lærdalsøyri, with its 160 preserved buildings, and the Norwegian Wild Salmon Centre. The Borgund Stave Church, the Flåm Railway and the “Snow Road” between the fjords are also nearby.
Welcome to friendly service and delicious food.